ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය අති විශයම

The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 1720/34 - 2011 අගෝස්තු 25 වැනි බුහස්පතින්දා - 2011.08.25 No. 1720/34 - THURSDAY AUGUST 25, 2011

(Published by Authority)

PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Government Notifications

L.D.B.S. 5/83.

CONTROL OF PESTICIDES ACT, No. 33 OF 1980

Order under Section 4

BY virtue of the powers vested in me by Section 4 of the Control of Pesticides Act, No. 33 of 1980 as amended by Act, No. 6 of 1994, I, Mahinda Yapa Abeywardena, Minister of Agriculture do by this Order appoint the following members to the Pesticide Technical and Advisory Committee for a period of three years with effect from 5th July 2011.

Mahinda Yapa Abeywardena, Minister of Agriculture.

Ministry of Agriculture. Battaramulla, Colombo. 5th July 2011.

SCHEDULE

1. Dr. Nimal Kumarasighe,

Executive Director,

Sugarcane Research Institute,

Udawalawa.

2. Dr. Nimal Dissanayake,

Director,

Rice Research and Development Institute,

Batalagoda,

Ibbagamuwa.

3. Dr. Laxman Amarasinghe,

Rtd. Director of Field Crop Research and Development Center,

Dompitiya,

Hingula.

4. Prof. Namal Priyantha,

Faculty of Science,

University of Peradeniya,

Peradeniya.

5. Dr. Indika Gawarammana,

Faculty of Medicine,

University of Peradeniya,

Peradeniya.

09-263